The TEI International Leadership School


The Power to Interpret the Whole Bible and all of Life’s Hardest Questions


  • The school is an ongoing rabbinic styled conversation with all who attend. It starts with 1) the interpretive foundation of Genesis 1-3, then applies the same 2) across the whole content of the Bible, always aiming at the toughest questions, and 3) thereafter looks at church history, including political history, and 4) world religions. For those who participate and learn this material, they will become biblically literate, able to bear witness to the truth and beauty of the Gospel in the face of the toughest questions they come across in the culture.


The TEI curriculum, which is also the foundation for the TEI International Leadership School (, as taught by John Rankin, equals seven 5-9 hour classes each (depending on context), designed for the grassroots of the church. It is taught on site in sponsoring venues, and it being taught, gradually, in short segments: TEII Classes on YouTube.

John Rankin has been preaching and teaching across the United States, and some internationally, since the late 1970s. The curriculum of seven classes (6-9 hours each) listed below is designed to bring sound theological education to Christian leaders who are called to build the church and be salt and light in an increasingly corrupt pagan and secular culture. On such a foundation in Genesis 1-3, which interprets all the Bible and life – and in extending the teaching to the wider Christian culture – political and economic reform becomes possible. The Name of Jesus is lifted up, and he draws all people to himself.

In these seven classes a vision is given for 1) knowing the content and nature of the Bible; 2) the impact of the Bible on history; 3) world religions and how to answer the questions of the most well motivated skeptics; and thus 4) the power to transform the church and the family, and then the whole polis (culture of the city-state): government, education, media, business, science and the arts – all in the power of a sound mind and the Holy Spirit.

Class 1 defines all the necessary biblical assumptions rooted in Genesis 1-2, and the central political and economic issues needing address. The rest of the curriculum tests these assumptions across the whole Bible, church history, and pagan/secular history to the present.

1. Genesis and the Power of True Assumptions:

    • Jesus, in the Face of His Enemies (Matthew 21-22) as a way to set up the assumptions of Genesis in a strategic way.
    • The all-defining biblical story line of creation, sin and redemption.
    • The four all-defining subjects of the biblical order of creation: God → life → choice → sex.
    • The eleven positive assumptions of “Only Genesis” (which is the same as the biblical order of creation in Genesis 1-2): 1) God’s nature, 2) the heavenly court, 3) communication, 4) human nature, 5) human freedom, 6) hard questions, 7) human sexuality, 8) science and the scientific method, 9) verifiable history, 10) covenantal law and 11) unalienable rights.
    • The six pillars of biblical power (the first four come from the order of creation, the second two from the order of redemption in the Sermon on the Mount): 1) the power to give, 2) the power to live in the light, 3) the power of informed choice, 4) the power to love hard questions, 5) to power to love enemies and 6) the power to forgive.
    • The six pillars of honest politics and the power of the pre-partisan that flows out of it.
    • Specific strategies for advancing religious, political and economic liberty, rooted in Genesis 1-2 will be introduced in Class 1. These include 1) addressing the reality of sorcery at the right hand of power; 2) winning the legal protection for women and their unborn equally, 3) winning the legal redefinition of marriage as one man and one woman in mutual fidelity; 4) cutting law by 99 percent; 5) cutting taxes by 50 percent; 6) answering Islamic jihad; 7) racial justice; 8) a very simple biblical alternative to the health insurance industry; 9) “covenant islands” of economic renewal; 10) an economic jubilee; and 11) a specific strategy for dynamic prison and thus human reform; the sum of which will set the economy ablaze in a healthy social order. Just for starters.

2.Tanakh I: The Pentateuch (Genesis through Deuteronomy).

3.Tanakh II: Joshua through Esther.

4.Tanakh III: Job through Malachi.

5. New Testament.

6. Church History.

7. Pagan Origin Texts, World Religions and Secular Constructs.